Learning that some things are meant to be …

7 Jun

I’m not good with exercise, and I need to do more. However I also need to learn to give myself some time off when getting stressed and tired.
The problem is, when I’m feeling tired and down it’s hard to make decisions.

Tonight I should have gone to Monday night aqua aerobics. I was really just feeling too stretched, but I dutifully went and sat at the tram stop.

After awhile I noticed the trams weren’t moving the other way. Then I noticed a tram had collected a car. It now blocked across the tram line coming up my way too. I watched the trams pile up either side. I watched the fire engine arrive to move the car to one side. And then I realised it was too late to go to aqua! So I left, headed to my tram line and came home.

Sometimes I really do believe there is someone up there helping with life’s decisions. It’s as close to religion as I’ll go, but I’m grateful.

4 Responses to “Learning that some things are meant to be …”

  1. Ghylene June 7, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    I also enjoy those moments when decisions are made for me. Yesterday I woke up early to turn up to my class and the instructor greeted me at the door to say the class had been cancelled due to a double booking of venue. I was upset at the time but when I got to sleep a little longer, I realised that I really needed that sleep.

    • Ruth Baxter June 7, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

      Would’ve been nicer if they had an option like the trains and could have sent you a text before you got there though! Glad you got some more recharge time though.

  2. justgirlwithshoes June 7, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Love it!!

  3. Penny June 8, 2010 at 6:08 am #

    🙂

Leave a Reply

