What makes you happy?

9 Jun

Ok – here’s a meme I want you to take as a concept only, and put your own scenarios, or answers or questions too.

WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY?

I’m fascinated by my list today. Think I will do this again in a few weeks and see what else has emerged.

  • music
  • spending time with my friend’s small children (sometimes : – ))
  • calling to talk to my friends
  • teasing my friends (especially online @malbooth)
  • sitting or working in my new garden
  • eating icecream, chocolate and other lollies stuff
  • walking through the zoo at 9:05am as it wakes up
  • massage
  • riding my bike on a beautiful crisp winters morning
  • talking about milk with the dairy farmers at the Famers Market (memories of my Dad’s family)
  • reading new chick fiction so good you can’t put it down
  • buying unexpected presents when you just see it on the shelf and know someone you know will love it
6 Responses to “What makes you happy?”

  1. Penny June 9, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    it makes me happy that you made this list 😉

  2. Tony June 9, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Ruth, what a brilliant list!

    I also love bike riding on crisp mornings, and I wish I could walk through the zoo as it wakes up (I do get to ride past the children’s farm and see some sleepy sheep and horses though)

    • Ruth Baxter June 9, 2010 at 11:56 am #

      Ooh, ooh you reminded me of another thing. Milking the cow at Collingwood Children’s Farm. I stand in the line behind the 3yo’s looking really hopeful everytime we go.

  3. strawberriesofintegrity June 9, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    love this- will do

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My happiness « There she goes - June 20, 2010

    […] you Ruth for this […]

Leave a Reply

