Reading advice … workwise

10 Jun

Reading all these blogs has got me more work focussed. So I’m going to do some research and keep more up to date.

Can everyone please tell me what Library online journals they read?

6 Responses to “Reading advice … workwise”

  1. liberrydwarf June 10, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    Computers in Libraries (though I don’t find much good in there anymore)
    Library Hi-Tech
    Reference Reviews for collection Development

  2. CW June 10, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    I don’t think I can answer this via a comment… thanks for more blog fodder 😉 – answer coming soon I hope!

  3. bookgrrl June 11, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    Oooh. That’s a good one! Work subscribes to Informed Librarian http://www.informedlibrarian.com, which gives you a monthly email of journal links to over 300 journals. It’s a good current awareness tool. I subscribe to heaps of blogs, such as LISNews and Stephen’s Lighthouse, Librarianinblack, and Libraries Interact. There’s Catablog for cataloguing.
    I think the key is also reading beyond library blogs and journals. My interest is more webby, so I go for usability, information architecture and UX blogs.
    Good luck with your reading!

    • Ruth Baxter June 11, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

      Thanks. Might start with the informed librarian suggestion, then branch out if I keep up with that!

Leave a Reply

