Two about me … another meme

18 Jun

Two names you go by:
1) Ruth
2) restructuregirl
You can try Ruthless … like the 7 million before you but I will not respond.

Two things you are wearing right now:
1) Purple hoodie
2) Sleeping bag
Must get my heating fixed

Two things you would want (or have) in a relationship:
1) Separate houses
2) Fantastic sex
(Yes I’m single for a reason)

Two things you like to do:
1) Talk
2) Ride my bike (no hills though please)

Two things you want very badly at the moment:
1) New challenges
2) Magic sugar that actually makes you lose weight

Two things you did last night:
1) Procrastinated for an hour on the Internet
2) Visited my 3rd/4th cousin twice removed ? new born relative in the NICU unit – a 10.5 pound baby in the same room as 3 premies. She looks even bigger than she sounds in that company : – )

Two things you ate today:
1) Chocolate (weakened and it tasted SO good)
2) Homemade wholemeal bread with butter and vegemite for brekkie!

Two people you last talked to:
1) My friend from bookgroup
2)My sister, down visiting her city hotel (my spare room)

Two things you’re doing tomorrow:
1) Pottery class in the morning
2) Picking up a copy of my bookgroup book cause I only have a week left to read it

Two Favorite Holidays
1) Gorillas in the wild, Rwanda
2) Lonely Planet self directed tour, Athens

Two favourite beverages
1) OJ (when I was 5 I turned yellow I drank so much but it hasn’t put me off it)
2) Vodka cocktails

Two things about me! Things you may not have known.
1) In primary school my parents were called into school because my teacher was worried about my social skills, as I barely spoke to other children during breaks, just sat in a corner of the playground reading books.
2) I was in a Rowing Club for 3 years. (More as Social Dictator than rower, but I did learn)

Two jobs I have had in my life:
1) Coles Layby chick
2) Strawberry picker (very brief)

Two movies I would watch over and over:
1) The Great Race
2) The Big Chill

Two places I have lived:
1) Ballarat, Victoria [country, very cold]
2) Melbourne, Victoria [city, fantastic, wonderful]

Two of my favourite foods:
1) Bread
2) Lime icecream

Two places I’d rather be right now:
1) Athens in the sun with the fresh orange juice
2) Any British pub

6 Responses to “Two about me … another meme”

  1. Mal Booth June 18, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    I think there is some wisdom in the separate houses idea, but none in lime ice cream.

  2. Ruth Baxter June 18, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    You haven’t tasted it!

  3. snail June 18, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Oooh, I do like the sound of lime juice ice cream. My father and his partner (both now deceased) were together for about 10 years and lived in separate houses. It worked.

  4. Jenelle June 18, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    The Big Chill! Yes yes yes! I could just want the kitchen clean up scene over and over again! 🙂

  5. Tony June 18, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    The Great Race! I’d watch that over and over too, even while eating lime ice cream

    • Ruth Baxter June 19, 2010 at 5:41 am #

      LOL! I love that lime icecream gets such a reaction. Might make some more tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

