No thoughts today

25 Jun

It’s Friday and it’s been a long week so today you get a short post:
(11:30pm post a MTC play I am revived and full fo energy. Inbetween dancing around the room I shall update my post slightly for today)

5pm: 1 good thing today: I got some things finished today and I still get to leave early! Very exciting.

11:30pm 1 good thing: Fabulous MTC play tonight. My face hurts from laughing. All the things I look for in theatre; strong women characters, brilliant one liners, timing, fabulous lush sets, clever words, flirting. Lack of a plot line barely noticeable. Go see “Boston Marriage”.

1 bad thing: didn’t get to play with iPad today
I finally get a work iPad and it’s not for me. It’s to be used across our entire section. Still I had access to 1 so I was trying to be positive, and then laptop wouldn’t sync with iTunes store with wireless, and then once we fixed that (by which I mean the more patient @carolgauld fixed it) and had a happy time choosing apps, none of them would sync. NONE OF THEM!

1 thing I learnt: there is this great law called Hanlon’s Law that says “never describe as malice that which can be adequately ascribed to stupidity”. That has helped me when faced with many seemingly evil situations today!

5:30pm Today’s link: is to the desert menu at Le Camera restaurant in Southbank (Melbourne). Tonight I am eating the dark chocolate calzone and for a little while EVERYTHING in the world will be great http://www.lacamerasouthgate.com/content-andmine/content/Menus/1/Dessert%20Menu.pdf #betterthandrugs
11:30pm So the restaurant was a little full, service a little slow, and I didn’t have time for desert (amazing!) before the bell rang for show start. So here’s a link to the play I saw tonight which I think is truly spiffy fun; Georgette Heyer as it was more likely lived. Boston Marriage, as the review says the actresses performance are as tight as their corsetry. (Morals definitely looser : – ))

3 Responses to “No thoughts today”

  1. Penny June 25, 2010 at 6:06 am #

    I’m eating pineapple. Suddenly it seems less attractive.

  2. Ruth Baxter June 25, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    LOL! I didn’t get desert. We ran out of time.

  3. fiona June 25, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    If you follow la camera on facebook (or sign up to their email alerts) you can get some good deals on food etc. there. We often eat there before theatreing for that very reason.

    P.S. Agree abou the play too. Very enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

