New challenge for August?

18 Jul

So it’s obvious that I’m not good at blogging self directed!
Several people have noticed I haven’t blogged since the final day of #blogeverydayinjune

So I’m  suggesting a new challenge:

1 image + 1 comment through August  #1pic1thoughtinAug

Inspired by the new Director of the National Museum of Aust beautiful tumblogging: http://ontheshore.nma.gov.au/

I’ve got @malbooth and @katiedavis interested.

Come join us ….

You can do it by blog or join the Flickr group http://www.flickr.com/groups/1pic1thoughtinaug

For help with Twitter and Flickr see http://www.flickr.com/help/faq/search/?q=twitter

5 Responses to “New challenge for August?”

  1. Tony July 18, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

    Sign me up too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why I love microblogging « Opinions from an OPL - September 9, 2010

    […] blogging exercise was time consuming, but nonetheless the enthusiasm of a core group of 30-day bloggers and an interest in finding out more about flickr led to #1pic1thoughtinAug as a […]

  2. Updating my CV « Opinions from an OPL - September 21, 2010

    […] learned how to use flickr (thanks @restructuregirl) […]

  3. Updating my CV | Who are these kids and why are they calling me mum? - January 20, 2014

    […] learned how to use flickr (thanks @restructuregirl) […]

  4. Why I love microblogging | Who are these kids and why are they calling me mum? - January 20, 2014

    […] blogging exercise was time consuming, but nonetheless the enthusiasm of a core group of 30-day bloggers and an interest in finding out more about flickr led to #1pic1thoughtinAug as a […]

Leave a Reply

