Next self directed group learning challenge?

7 Sep

HI Everyone

Thanks for your time investment in our earlier challenges :

#blogeverydayinjune

#1pic1thoughtinAug

I’m calling for suggestions for our next group project. Popular suggestions so far suggest podcasting or vlogging – perhaps 1 a week?

Still open to other ideas though – let me know your thoughts please.

Also for those looking for something in Sept @katclancy has a wonderful Twitter theme going of #positiveSep whereby you post up good thoughts! Focuses us all on our wonderful parts of each day, as well as offer other’s wonderful events to cheer us all.

Cheers, Ruth

PS Kathryn has suggested something called http://12seconds.tv/ so this idea is growing!

2 Responses to “Next self directed group learning challenge?”

  1. Con September 7, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    I love the idea of vlogging. Of course, I don’t actually have a video camera, but I guess my iPhone or digital camera will do the trick.

    My only problem/consideration: blogging hides those bad hair days very effectively. If I make moving images of me, does that mean I have to get out of my PJs??

    • Ruth Baxter September 7, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      Not at all. Positive feedback made in both #blogeverydayinjune and #!pic!thoughtinAug was that our virtual group felt they had got to know a little more about people in the group through these learning tools.
      Imagine how much could be learnt about us if we give vlogs in ps or cleaning our teeth : – )

Leave a Reply

