Interactive blogging – Give me your best chat up line please

4 Jun

Whoops. almost missed a day already in #blogjune

Struggling to remain focussed at this point in time though about useful topics. Brain a little fogged by lust.

So today’s blogging post shall be interactive:

Can you all add comments to this post with your most productive chat up line?

So far my lines aren’t working πŸ™‚

21 Responses to “Interactive blogging – Give me your best chat up line please”

  1. Katie June 4, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Excuse me. I’ve lost my phone number. Can I have yours?

  2. Ruth Baxter June 4, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    LOL! Even I can remember that one – thanks Katie.

  3. Ashley England June 6, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    I always think an impressive dance number is the way to go. It probably should have singing too.

    • Ruth Baxter June 6, 2011 at 12:54 am #

      LOL! you sound hard to woo πŸ™‚

      • Ashley England June 6, 2011 at 5:02 am #

        Or I watch too much Glee. Either way.

        It’s all academic anyway – I’ve been with my hubby for 8 years, married for almost 3. Can you believe it – I had to ask him out!! However when he asked me to marry him I may have forgotten to say yes, cried and hugged him. He waited for about 30 seconds and said “so your answer is…?”

      • Ruth Baxter June 6, 2011 at 5:30 am #

        Well obviously I can ignore your advice on chatting someone up then. I mean you just admitted you don’t even know how to handle proposals πŸ™‚

        If life were a musical I would shoot myself.

  4. CW June 6, 2011 at 1:35 am #

    Who are you trying to chat up, pray tell?

    Is this the subject of your next blog post? πŸ™‚

    Mine: What’s your favourite apple, Pink Lady or Gala? (I met my husband while working at a fruit and veg market stall)

    • Ruth Baxter June 6, 2011 at 4:55 am #

      well you two would be a special case then. I don’t want the new lust of my life to have anything to do with vegetables thank you very much.

      No I will not be blogging about my social life.

  5. bookgrrl June 6, 2011 at 2:10 am #

    The last chat up line that worked for me was ‘would you like to go for a drink?’ which my husband used after we had finished work!
    It’s less about the line though and more about the body language #mytwocents

    • Ruth Baxter June 6, 2011 at 4:54 am #

      Wow. Sensible, non cheesy and clear. Now I just need to work up the confidence to say it with body language πŸ™‚

  6. John Nebauer June 6, 2011 at 3:17 am #

    I think that my most popular line is ‘goodbye’….. :p

  7. Katie June 6, 2011 at 4:09 am #

    1. DO you have a bandaid?

    No, why?

    I scraped my knee when I fell for you.

    2. Did it hurt?

    What?

    When you fell from heaven

    3. Are you tired?

    No, why?

    Well you should be, you’ve been running through my mind all day.

    Yes, these are so cheesy that you need crackers to cope with them. I know hundreds having had a competition at my old work. These are the G rated ones.

    • Ruth Baxter June 6, 2011 at 4:53 am #

      Hmmm. Perhaps my lines aren’t as bad as I thought they were πŸ˜‰

      • Katie June 6, 2011 at 4:59 am #

        I know much worse than that…

      • CW June 7, 2011 at 5:37 am #

        Oh, oh, this has just reminded me of the one chat line that had the effect of making me swoon (at the time) and then cringe when we broke up.

        “I kept writing ‘Constance’ instead of ‘constitution’ all during my lecture today…”

        Speaker was a law student.

        It was a brief, torrid affair.

      • Ruth Baxter June 7, 2011 at 9:22 am #

        Very sweet πŸ™‚

  8. Penny June 6, 2011 at 5:55 am #

    “I’m a librarian. I’d like to take you out.”
    [groan]

    • Ruth Baxter June 6, 2011 at 11:08 am #

      Ha ha ha. I like this one. Except I think I’ll make it “I’d like to check you out”. And perhaps only use it when I find a cute librarian.
      Ha ha ha. Thanks for the giggle even if I don’t use it!

  9. justgirlwithshoes June 13, 2011 at 5:56 am #

    How about:
    “let me give you my number so that 5 minutes after I leave you won’t be sorry you didn’t ask”

    • Ruth Baxter June 14, 2011 at 4:39 am #

      Ooh I like that one. Now just need to pull together shreds of confidence to use it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

