Gratuitous pet blog

11 Jun

Ok. It’s late, I didn’t get much sleep last night and I am indulging in a post about Monty, my beloved pet dog.

@katejf came to visit today to help me show a friend how to use LexisNexis. Well actually to show someone how to use LexisNexis whilst I tried to shut up as I know nothing about this – I think at one stage I managed to eb quiet for almost 2 mins 🙂Monty ripping the skin of the new stuffed toy, with stuffing spread around

She kindly arrived with a stuffed toy for Monty. As you can see he made short work of it 😦

However Kate I just wanted to say – it was obviously a great win. Instead of me having to take him for a walk he has found the only warm place in my house (right next to expensive temporary heater) and is resting after the exertions of killing another evil stuffed toy invader to our house 😉

Monty dog lying asleep on his side next to a oil column radiator

6 Responses to “Gratuitous pet blog”

  1. Penny June 12, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    Love the photo of toy guts strewn on the floor!

    • Ruth Baxter June 13, 2011 at 4:41 am #

      It’s a real talent. I think it took him 5 mins. I’ll never haver to worry about being smothered to death by large green feltie alien invaders

  2. Ruth Baxter June 13, 2011 at 4:42 am #

    That’s even slacker than my cheat post.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To Lazy To Post « Ramblings from yet another Librarian - June 11, 2011

    […] had a great afternoon- see @restructuregirl’s post here for […]

  2. Round-up June 11 #Blogjune | Libraries Interact - June 12, 2011

    […] ’tis nobler on rice to suffer the quirky things our borrowers do, Or to take arms against a gratuitous pet blog, And by travelling through the sense of home? To die: to sleep; No more; and by gamestorming to say […]

  3. Gratuitous pet blog post | Bonito Club - June 16, 2011

    […] about something to write for #blogjune and I’m running a day behind, but then I happened upon Ruth’s gratuitous pet blog post. I’m sure Ruth won’t mind if I pinch her idea. I have added some gratuitous knitting as […]

Leave a Reply

