The 5 books meme

14 Jun

Thanks to @flexnib

1. The book I’m currently reading:
Nice Work by Jana Wendt

2. The last book I finished:
Blood Guilt  by Lindy Cameron

3. The next book I want to read:

Flirting with Pride and Prejudice: Fresh perspectives on the original chicklit masterpiece edited by Jennifer Cruisie

4. The last book I bought:

All Clear by Connie Willis (historical scifi about time travel)

5. The last book I was given:

The Dog Whisperer by John Richardson and Leslye Sharon Cole (Christmas pressie from my brother in law post the wonderful introduction of Monty to my household)

As you can see, reading has become about escapist titles for me, although I am being improved by enforced literature from my bookgroups 🙂

Actually one of our bookgroup topics this year, is to out our “Guilty Pleasure” reading. Mine include:

  • Lois McMaster Bujold – anything from the Vorkosigan series
  • Jennifer Cruisie
  • Georgette Heyer
  • Jill Mansell (pre 2010)
  • Joanna Trolloppe
  • Kerry Greenwood

What would yours be?

Leave a Reply

