Daylesford

19 Jun

My friends and I certainly enjoyed relaxing and recharging in our house at Daylesford.

However we did also get out. I can recommend the massages at Endota Dayspa (just be warned; apparently there is a sign on the door that asks you to be quiet as you go in, but my friend and I missed that and walked in chatting loudly. Never been so effectively shooshed and I’m a librarian :-))

hand massage

Hand massage was especially great. Had to ask the masseuse afterwards how it was done. They seemed surprised that that was the most memorable part of a 1 hour massage 😉 I’ll test it out on you all at our next conference perhaps …

Also headed up to dinner at the Mercato restaurant. Patient staff, fabulous food, great wine and good acoustics to manage all our chatting.

Leave a Reply

