Still Daylesford :-)

20 Jun

Had a bit of a revelation whilst I was away.

Turns out I am not very good at relaxing in my own house. I mean I love being there, but I keep feeling like I should be doing things off my To Do list. Now some of the things on that list I really like doing, but I could be pacing myself a little more perhaps. Feeling it is “ok” to just sit.

One of the best things about actually getting away for a break, is that I really didn’t feel guilty about sitting around. Didn’t even need to be cleaning as it wasn’t my house 🙂

So am going to try and have 30 mins of relaxing each day now. And by relaxing I mean not working on a list of stuff I think I “should” be doing. Just doing whatever makes me feel happy at the time.

2 Responses to “Still Daylesford :-)”

  1. John Nebauer June 22, 2011 at 2:28 am #

    I’ve come to the same realisation. I have a perfectly nice place, with a library, spa bath and cellar. But we keep going away so that we can relax. Learning to relax at home would be a nice thing to learn.

    • Ruth Baxter June 22, 2011 at 2:47 am #

      If you get the secret let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

