Why #blogjune ?

14 Jun

Today’s #blogjune is about the impact on myself of actually undertaking daily posts.

So far I have

– learnt I need to chill out about not doing a post

– started reading other people’s blog posts regularly and learnt a lot

– discovered sometimes the act of writing leads to things you didn’t know were in your head spilling out as your text

– engaged again with my blog site, updated and renamed it since my interests have developed since my original site creation many years ago

– felt unnerved by the pressure of looking back over every day to find a post topic

– discovered I write a lot and I don’t need too; a post can be as simple as a photo or a few lines of text

– felt less intimidated by writing other things eg more active on Twitter again

5 Responses to “Why #blogjune ?”

  1. Cherie Basile June 14, 2016 at 10:42 am #

    Ruth, you are reading my mind. Yes times 7 !! : )

  2. Rachel June 14, 2016 at 11:10 am #

    I feel almost the exactly the same as well. I have really enjoyed this year’s #blogjune more than I thought would and have been engaging more on Twitter as a result as well. Yay us.

    • Ruth Baxter June 14, 2016 at 12:07 pm #

      Always nice to have flow on gains 😉

  3. katiedavis June 14, 2016 at 1:05 pm #

    These are good things! And it’s so good to see your face (and your writing) around the place!

Leave a Reply

