Why should you #blogjune

2 Jun

I love that my inspiration for #blogjune , the wonderful @flexnib has seen her creation take on a life of its own this year. The brand has gained its own momentum and she can rest and watch.

So I thought a few points on why #blogjune are appropriate:

  1. Fabulous community – trying something challenging as part of a support network always helps motivate me
  2. If (like me) you find writing hard, then this self discipline will show you that you can actually do more than you give yourself credit for
  3. Gets you thinking about new ideas. It’s always made me think through aspects of librarianship I have been leaving unexamined, as well on general thoughts on reading, life, food and the wider universe.
  4. Adds something to your social media resume
  5. Offers the opportunity to start conversations across your colleagues (and potential employers or employees)
  6. Gives some daily space for creativity and curiousity

So come along and join the fun. We’re a forgiving and engaging bunch – if you miss a day because lyf  no one will mind.

6 Responses to “Why should you #blogjune”

  1. Cherie Basile June 2, 2017 at 12:14 pm #

    I like your reasons, AAA/Restructure Girl … and now you can formally add #inspiring to ‘forgiving and engaging’ : )

  2. Kate Davis (@katiedavis) June 2, 2017 at 7:47 pm #

    I’ve been tossing up whether to play along this year and I decided I wouldn’t, then I read this… I like the idea of daily curiosity and creativity. Maybe I will play along after all…

    • Ruth Baxter June 3, 2017 at 11:51 pm #

      Hey @katedavis I think we all benefit from some allocated creative time, and this is certainly one way!

  3. kate arnold June 3, 2017 at 6:04 am #

    Fabulous summary of all the things I hope to get out of involvement in #blogJune.

Leave a Reply

