End of another #blogjune

30 Jun

And now we are at the end of another #blogjune and once again, it seemed to move so slowly and take such effort to create each post for the first 10 days, yet then suddenly it was too fast and I haven’t covered everything I meant too and have unfinished thoughts in my drafts pile.

 

So what have I learnt?

  • that NLS sounds fantastic and I must stop worrying about being too jaded to be allowed near New Librarians and get to one of them
  • that @paulhagon can make anything sound enticing, even organising the metadata in my itunes files
  • I have remembered my first job, thought about what I should be learning in terms of management development and considered tips for new librarians
  • that I can write, and even enjoy writing, and I should use this blog more than once a year
  • that I am a part of a wonderfully interesting network of people with a range of hobbies and thoughts that are incredibly rich and supportive

What will I actually take away?

  • Slowly actually developing a management professional reading plan for us to share (platform still undecided)
  • Quite like the idea of #shyJuly and @paulhagon is going to help me; so watch this space for ideas on how to stay present online without being part of major platforms

 

How have you all found #blogjune this year?

2 Responses to “End of another #blogjune”

  1. Paul Hagon June 30, 2017 at 8:31 pm #

    Thank you for the inspiration for #shyjuly – I’m looking forward to making a few more seemingly dull topics sound exciting!

    • Ruth Baxter June 30, 2017 at 11:20 pm #

      It is your gift … I’m happy to provide a platform for your genius. (See it’s not just all about me getting what I want)

Leave a Reply

